top of page

The amazing Peruvian Amazon



I am going to share with you an amazing travel experience. On my vacation, I decided to go to the Amazon, I never went there before, and I had heard incredible things about it. Thus, a new adventure through the Peruvian jungle started... I departed from Lima and an hour and forty-five minutes later, I landed in Iquitos, a city located in the jungle, a vibrant swathe of Peru. While Lima has fantastic nightlife and modern buildings, Iquitos is the perfect place just to relax and enjoy the charming of the jungle. Whether you explore it up close, from the ground or a boat, or fly over it in a plane, the Peruvian jungle is amazing and Iquitos is plenty supplied with lodges, guides, boats and fresh, healthy and naturally delicious food.


To continue my ride, Iquitos was the departure point for my trip into the northern jungle. With no road connections to the heart of the upper Amazon, I took a riverboat to visit the immense Reserva Nacional Pacaya Samiria at the heart of the upper Amazon. Less than one hour in a boat, I arrived at my destination, a little-visited

.


The vibrant colors and the sound of the wildlife were signs that I was arriving at the most amazing region on Earth.


The lodge where I stayed was incredible, located at the side of the river. Every day, I was able to appreciate the vastness of the jungle and taste the natural and delicious food offered by the lodge. Fruits, fresh fish, and delicious vegetables were the main meal of the day.


The Peruvian jungle has everything that you need if you like adventure and nature!!


A deep rainforest exploration was included on my to-do list. Actually, I didn't do a "deep rainforest exploration," but I took a trip to the Reserva. I saw different species and trees rise like giants from the forest floor, this region is one of the most biodiverse on Earth, and it is the best place to head for wildlife.



If you only want to relax and heard the sound of the jungle, you can also visit this piece of heaven and just enjoy it.

Unfortunately, after four days I had to return to Iquitos to take a flight to Lima and go back to my city life. But if I want to take a break from my busy life, I know that I can always get a flight to the Amazon and absorb the vibes of nature. If you want to experience the jungle as I did, you can find very reputable companies offering a range of jungle visits to the Peruvian Amazon, from luxury lodges and cruises to no-frills survival expeditions. You know now that you might also enjoy this paradise!!!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page